Posted in Celebrations, Kids

Journey’s end


While I believe my pen has run dry, I can’t let this season pass without posting something. Ben will be graduating in two months. What a journey it has been. I cherish the years I was able to homeschool him and Emma, and the sweet, sweet memories we have from those times. The years have brought to us the same things that all lives encounter at some point: hope, loss, grief, joy, struggle, success. I’m thankful for our God, who holds on to us through it all and never, ever leaves us alone.

 

Ten years ago this month, we were happily homeschooling:

Image 3-13-19 at 12.03 PM

 

… A few months later, we realized Ben was struggling to see:

Image 3-13-19 at 12.10 PM

 

… After five more years of homeschooling, we sent Ben off to the Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind:

Image 3-13-19 at 12.11 PM

 

… And in two months, he will graduate. I am so proud of him.

Daniels-Benjamin-2018-2019

Leave a comment